loaderimage

About

How do we want to live and work tomorrow?

Take the S-Bahn from Berlin-Mitte district and you’ll arrive at Gleisdreieck. There, you’ll arrive at a very new ‘Urbane Mitte’ – an emerging centre of life and activity. First to appear was the award-winning Gleisdreieck Park, followed by the cult BRLO brewery, and now the pioneering B-Part is joining the space at Gleisdreieck.

An urban lab will open here early 2019, focusing on developing the ideal city quarter. On its premises of approx. 1,000 square metres directly alongside the park, B-Part provides space for entrepreneurs and everyone who wants to experience, explore, and shape the living and working environments of tomorrow.

IThe coworking space is managed by the renowned St. Oberholz – one of the original birthplace of modern coworking – and will offer around 100 spaces for flexible and inspiring work. EA public café, exhibitions, events, art and culture, discussion panels, and publications on future urban environments all add to the atmosphere of collaboration and participation at B-Part.

The Urban Ideation Lab is part of the coworking space. This lab is home to a think tank created to explore new perspectives on urban mobility, new work, and responsibility. After its time at Urbane Mitte, the modular timber building can be relocated to another site.

Following on from the BRLO brewery, B-Part offers another early glimpse of the potential of urban development projects at Gleisdreieck – creating a meaningful and inspiring quarter for neighbours, visitors to the famous park, all the people who will work here one day.

loaderimage

About

Wie wollen wir morgen leben und arbeiten?

Mit dem B-Part zieht eine weitere Pioniernutzung ans Gleisdreieck: Dort, wo zukünftig eine der zentralsten innerstädtischen Bauflächen Berlins geschlossen werden soll, eröffnet die Urbane Mitte Am Gleisdreieck bereits Anfang 2019 ein Labor für das ideale Stadtquartier: Auf 1.000 qm bietet das temporäre Gebäude direkt am Park einen Innovation Space für Menschen, die die Lebens- und Arbeitswelten von morgen erleben, erforschen und mitgestalten möchten.

Im von St. Oberholz gemanagten Coworking Bereich entstehen rund 100 Plätze für flexibles, gesundes und inspirierendes Arbeiten. Ein öffentliches Café, Kunstausstellungen sowie Panels und Publikationen zu Urban Future Themen stehen im B-Part für Kollaboration und Partizipation. Im Urban Ideation Lab sollen neue Aspekte von Urbanität wie intermodale Mobilität, New Work und Blueprints für Balance Cities erkundet werden. Nach seiner Nutzung kann das in modularem Holzbau errichtete Gebäude an anderer Stelle neu aufgebaut werden.

Nach dem BRLO Brauhaus gibt das B-Part einen weiteren Vorgeschmack darauf, welches Potenzial in der Stadtentwicklung am Gleisdreieck steckt: als sinnstiftendes und inspirierendes Quartier für Nachbarn, Parkbesucher und alle in Zukunft hier arbeitenden Menschen.

FAQ: B-Part

Die Urbane Mitte Am Gleisdreieck ist Mitglied von Berlin Partner.