loaderimage

Exciting cooperation with C/O Berlin

C/O Berlin is presenting the exhibition Felicity Hammond: Remains in Development in its spaces in Amerika Haus from September 12, 2020 – January 23, 2021. In her first exhibition in Germany, Felicity Hammond brings together three recent groups of work in a newly developed, site­specific installation. Remains in Development merges large­format collages, sculptural ele­ments, and Read more

We have won! B-Part Am Gleisdreieck receives ICONIC AWARD 2020

B-Part opened in March 2019 as a pioneer project on the site where Urbane Mitte Am Gleisdreieck will later take shape and is the blueprint for the urban neighbourhood that is being created there. The innovative overall concept of this pioneer project impressed the jury of experts: They awarded B-Part Am Gleisdreieck in the category Read more

Fresh air at B-Part Am Gleisdreieck

COPRO Managing Director Marc F. Kimmich and Green City SolutionsCIO Zhengliang Wu open the City Trees at B-Part Am Gleisdreieck To purify the air, three CityTrees from Green City Solutions, a start-up and GreenTech pioneer from Berlin, were placed on the grounds of B-Part Am Gleisdreieck between 27 April and 30 June 2020. During this Read more

Interview with Ansgar Oberholz

In 2005, Ansgar Oberholz and Koulla Louca opened St. Oberholz: by now an internationally renowned creative hub in Berlin-Mitte, which is considered a milestone in the history of coworking. Since 2019, Ansgar Oberholz has also been running the coworking space at B-Part Am Gleisdreieck. As an expert on topics such as digital transformation and new Read more
Lab

On Data and Design MeetUp „Speaking Data“

Data is everywhere. Some call it „the new oil, “ others a threat to democracy. It offers a powerful potential, but how we want to deal with data in a better, more meaningful way remains an open issue. Facilitating the necessary conversation between data practitioners from different professional backgrounds is the aim of the Read more

Sports for everyone at B-Part Sports

Our B-Part Am Gleisdreieck receives an innovative outdoor sports park The new training park B-Part Sports was inaugurated during a small opening ceremony with snacks & drinks, a “live training” and a visit of the head of sports from the district Friedrichshain/Kreuzberg Michaela Schulte together with sports ambassador Philipp Boy and COPRO CEO Mark F. Read more

Haus-Rucker-Co and Syd Mead at the B-Part Exhibition

Architecture, art, and science fiction in dialogue on the city of tomorrow in an exhibition: What perspectives can design, and architecture icons such as Haus-Rucker-Co and Syd Mead offer for the development of our cities or, more specifically, for the Urban Mitte Am Gleisdreieck? – Exhibition runs until February 8th, 2020. Even those unfamiliar with Read more
Lab

Lab-Fellows Portrait #6 | RCKT

No founders, but still Fellows. Read more

URBAN CHALLENGES | Open Call

Participation in a group exhibition in Berlin Deadline for applications: 5 January 2020 Based on an open, transdisciplinary approach, art plays a central role at B-Part Am Gleisdreieck. It gives impetus, inspires, stimulates lateral thinking and reflection and in turn absorbs impulses and ideas. Permanent development and joint research, discussion and processing make the work Read more

Dialogue on the topic “Growing city” in B-Part Am Gleisdreieck

The association berliner wirtschaftsgespräche e. V. (BWG) invited to an open dialogue on the topic “Growing city – challenges in housing construction and urban districts” on December 9th 2019 in B-Part Am Gleisdreieck – the laboratory for the urban quarter of tomorrow. More than 60 guests discussed with Katrin Lompscher, Senator for Urban Development and Read more

Be part of the Lab – Urban Ideation Lab Fellows wanted

On December 2nd, the first generation of our Fellows came together to present their final work and projects that were created during their time with us. The Urban Ideation Lab – laboratory for the urban quarter of the future and heart of B-Part Am Gleisdreieck – is now looking for the next generation. The second Read more
Lab

Lab-Fellows Portrait #5 | Franziska Sahr

A master thesis on the Urbane Mitte Am Gleisdreieck The question of how we want to live and work in our cities in the future shapes our urban present like no other. Franziska Sahr, a master student at the Urban Ideation Lab, the laboratory for the urban quarter of the future and the heart of B-Part Read more

loaderimage

Spannende Kooperation mit C/O Berlin

C/O Berlin zeigt in seinen Räumen im Amerika Haus vom 12.09.2020 – 23.01.2021 die Ausstellung Felicity Hammond: Remains in Development. Für ihre erste Ausstellung in Deutschland bringt Felicity Hammond drei jüngere Werkgruppen in einer neu entwickelten, ortsspezifischen Installation zusammen. Remains in Development vereint großformatige Collagen, skulpturale Elemente und eine Installation, die das Chroma Keying thematisiert Read more

Wir haben gewonnen! B-Part Am Gleisdreieck wird mit ICONIC AWARD 2020 ausgezeichnet

Das B-Part eröffnete im März 2020 als Pionierprojekt auf dem Gelände der künftigen Urbanen Mitte Am Gleisdreieck dient als Blaupause für das dort entstehende Stadtquartier. Das innovative Gesamtkonzept des Pionierprojektes überzeugte die Experten-Jury: Sie zeichnete das B-Part Am Gleisdreieck in der Kategorie „Architecture: Special“ mit dem unabhängigen Gütesiegel internationalen Rangs „ICONIC AWARD 2020: Innovative Architecture – Selection“ aus.  Read more

Frische Luft am B-Part Am Gleisdreieck

COPRO Geschäftsführer Marc F. Kimmich und Green City SolutionsCIO Zhengliang Wu eröffnen die City Trees am B-Part Am Gleisdreieck Zur Säuberung der Luft wurden auf dem Gelände des B-Part Am Gleisdreieck zwischen dem 27. April und 30. Juni 2020 drei CityTrees von Green City Solutions, Start-up und GreenTech-Pionier aus Berlin, platziert. Während dieser Zeit wurde Read more

Interview mit Ansgar Oberholz

Im Jahr 2005 eröffnete Ansgar Oberholz gemeinsam mit Koulla Louca das St. Oberholz: Ein heute international bekanntes Creative Hub in Berlin-Mitte, das als Meilenstein in der Geschichte des Coworkings angesehen wird. Seit 2019 betreibt Ansgar Oberholz auch den Coworking Bereich im B-Part Am Gleisdreieck. Als Experte für Themen wie digitale Transformation und New Work wollten wir Read more
Lab

On Data and Design MeetUp – „Speaking Data“

Daten sind mittlerweile überall. Einige nennen sie „das neue Öl“, andere sehen sie als eine Bedrohung für die Demokratie. Sie bieten eindeutig ein großes Potential, aber wie wir mit Daten besser und sinnvoller umgehen, bleibt dabei eine offene Frage.   Am 13. Februar veranstaltete nexTT, ein Fellow-Team des Urban Ideation Labs, im B-Part Am Gleisdreieck das zweite Mal das „On Data and Design“ Meetup. Ziel Read more

Sport für alle im B-Part Sports

Unser B-Part Am Gleisdreieck erhält einen innovativen Outdoor-Trainingspark  Der neue Sportpark B-Part Sports wurde im Rahmen einer kleinen Eröffnungsfeier mit Snacks & Drinks, einem „Live-Training“ und Besuch der Fachbereichsleiterin für Sport Michaela Schulte zusammen mit Sportbotschafter Philipp Boy und COPRO CEO Mark F. Kimmich eröffnet. Die Anlage entspricht ganz dem Spirit der Urbanen Mitte Am Read more

Haus-Rucker-Co und Syd Mead im B-Part Exhibition

Architektur, Kunst und Science-Fiction im Dialog in einer Ausstellung zur Stadt von Morgen: Welche Perspektiven können Design- und Architektur-Ikonen wie Haus-Rucker-Co und Syd Mead für die Entwicklung unserer Städte oder auch konkret für die Urbane Mitte Am Gleisdreieck aufzeigen? – Ausstellung läuft noch bis zum 8. Februar 2020. Selbst wem der legendäre Designer Syd Mead Read more
Lab

Lab-Fellows Portrait #6 | RCKT

Keine Gründer*innen, trotzdem Fellows Read more

URBAN CHALLENGES | Open Call

Teilnahme an einer Gruppenausstellung in Berlin (Einsendeschluss: 5. Januar 2020) Basierend auf einem offenen, transdisziplinären Ansatz nimmt die Kunst im B-Part Am Gleisdreieck eine zentrale Rolle ein. Sie gibt Anstöße, inspiriert, regt zum Querdenken und zur Reflexion an und nimmt ihrerseits Impulse und Ideen auf. Die permanente Weiterentwicklung und die gemeinsame Forschung, Diskussion, Bearbeitung macht Read more

Dialog zum Thema „Wachsende Stadt“ im B-Part Am Gleisdreieck

Zu einem offenen Dialog zum Thema „Wachsende Stadt – Herausforderungen im Wohnungsbau und den Stadtquartieren“ lud der Verein berliner wirtschaftsgespräche e. V. (BWG) am 09. Dezember 2019 in das B-Part Am Gleisdreieck – das Labor für das Stadtquartier von Morgen. Mehr als 60 Gäste diskutierten mit Katrin Lompscher, Senatorin für Stadtentwicklung und Wohnen, unter anderem Read more

Be part of the Lab – Urban Ideation Lab Fellows gesucht

Am 2. Dezember kam die erste Generation unserer Fellows abschließend zusammen, um ihre Arbeiten und Projekte zu präsentieren, die während ihrer Zeit bei uns entstanden sind. Das Urban Ideation Lab – Labor für das Stadtquartier der Zukunft und Herzstück von B-Part Am Gleisdreieck – sucht jetzt die nächste Generation. Die zweite Fellow-Season soll sich inhaltlich Read more
Lab

Lab-Fellows Portrait #5 | Franziska Sahr

Eine Masterarbeit über die Urbane Mitte Am Gleisdreieck Die Frage, wie wir in unseren Städten eigentlich in Zukunft leben und arbeiten wollen, prägt unsere urbane Gegenwart wie kaum eine andere. Diesem Thema widmet sich auch die Masterstudentin Franziska Sahr – als Fellow im Urban Ideation Lab, dem Labor für das Stadtquartier der Zukunft und Herzstück Read more